## CENTRAL LOUISIANA REGIONAL PORT

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

## March 7, 2022

## **SPECIAL MEETING**

The Central Louisiana Regional Port Board of Commissioners SPECIAL meeting convened at 12:15 PM, March 7, 2022, at the Port Central Office, 600 River Port Road, Alexandria, Louisiana.

Present were: Michael Grant, Dr. Haywood Joiner, Daniel Lonsberry, Gil McKee, Basil Smith,

Terry Spruill

**Absent:** Corey Lair, Paul Coreil, John Scott

**Also Present:** Ben, Russo, CLRP Executive Director; Deborah Randolph, Chamber President;

Heather Urena, Kisatchie Delta Director; Tommy Fontenot, Avant Organics; Keith

Hillman, MMLH; Stephanie Ryland, CLRP

Roll called by Stephanie Ryland

Upon establishing a quorum, the meeting was called to order by President Haywood Joiner.

Invocation was given by Commissioner Terry Spruill

Pledge of Allegiance led by Commissioner Daniel Lonsberry

President Joiner introduced guests and offered a Public Comment Period Pursuant to LRS 42:14; there were no comments.

### VI. Action Items:

- a. Agenda: Motion by Commissioner T. Spruill, seconded by Commissioner M. Grant, to approve agenda as proposed; motion carried without opposition.
- b. Minutes: Motion by Commissioner M. Grant, seconded by Commissioner G. McKee, to approve Minutes of the regularly scheduled meeting held on February 23, 2022; motion carried without opposition.
- c. Motion by Commissioner T. Spruill, seconded by Commissioner G. McKee to approve **RESOLUTION 2022-3** authorizing Executive Director to execute any and all signatories on award acceptance, project implementation, administration, and reporting on behalf of the Central Louisiana Regional Port, and in connection with the DRA project.

ROLL CALL was held for the motion as follows:

Ayes: M. Grant, D. Lonsberry, G. McKee, B. Smith, T. Spruill

Nays: none

Absent: Corey Lair, Paul Coreil, John Scott

# VII. Comments:

- a. Comments by Executive Director, Ben Russo -none
- b. Comments by Legal J. Ryland absent
- $c. \quad Comments \ by \ Economic \ Development \ / \ Elected \ Officials-none$
- d. Comments by Public D. Randolph congratulated the Port on the award. H. Urena thanked B. Russo and T. Fontenot for the collaborative effort made applying for the grant.
- e. Comments / Questions by Commissioners H. Joiner complimented B. Russo on the great work he is doing as Executive Director.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Commissioner M. Grant, motioned to adjourn, second by Commissioner T. Spruill; meeting was adjourned by President Joiner at 12:25 p.m.

President Haywood Joiner